What client information can my staff members see?
Staff members will see different information on the client card based on their roles and permissions, and whether they are assigned to the client.
All roles and permissions settings can be found in the Advanced staff settings in the roles and permissions tab.
|View clients assigned to me||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes|
|View clients not assigned to me||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes if 'view all client cards' checkbox is toggled in staff settings|
|View client interactions with me||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes|
|View client interactions with other staff members||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes, except for payments||Yes, in Shared view, if the client is assigned. A user cannot view activities with other staff members on unassigned clients.|
|Contact info (Phone number, Email, Full name)||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes, if enabled. Each piece of contact information can be toggled independently.|
|Payments||Yes||Yes||Yes||No||Yes, if enabled, users can view their clients' payment activity.|
|Documents||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes, if enabled, users can view their clients' sent and received documents.|
|Packages||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes, can add packages||Yes, if enabled, users can add packages to clients.|
Tip: Still missing something? Make sure your view setting is the upper right-hand corner is set to 'View all' - or switch to 'Only me' to see only your own interactions with clients.
Please sign in to leave a comment.