Permission Settings by Role
The article outlines the permissions that are available for each Role in the vcita platform.
|Primary Admin||Full unrestricted access to every aspect and section of the account.|
|Admin||Full access to the account. Cannot change the subscription of the account or log in as the primary admin.|
|Manager||Has administrative capabilities minus access to staff settings and view account subscription plan information.|
|Marketing||Has access to vcita settings, marketing tools, the full client list with client operations. Can only view their own work and interactions within vcita and has no access to the Payments section.|
|Collaborator||Has the ability to use the "Work As" function allowing them to impersonate all Users on the account. Collaborators have no access to account settings.|
|User||Users are limited to client-based operations such as interacting with clients. They cannot, however, make bulk client edits, edit tags, or import/export clients.|
The User and Collaborator Roles can have their View Permissions customized depending on what you want them to be able to see. You can read more about those options in the following article;
A more in-depth breakdown of the permissions can be found in the attached document.
This legend can be used for document navigation;
|On By Default|
|Off By Default|