Welcome to vCita support

For better service, login to your account

Will canceled appointments be automatically removed from my calendar?

When cancelling an appointment in vCita, will that also automatically remove the appointment from my synched Apple Mail calendar?

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


  • 0
    vCita Team

    When clients schedule time with you, the suggested time is automatically marked as busy in your vCita calendar, to prevent double booking. 

    If an appointment was approved, and later canceled, vCita sends a cancellation email containing an ICS file which removes the appointment from the calendar. This way the canceled appointment is removed from your calendar and the original appointment time-slot is marked as free again.

  • 0
    Tina Huang, Ph.D.

    If a client wants to  cancel an appointment, can we remind them of our cancellation policy before they finalize the cancellation?  This feature is extremely important to me!

Article is closed for comments.