Once an invoice has been created, it cannot be deleted. However, if there is no payment tied to the Invoice, you can archive it. Here are the steps to do so:
- Navigate to Payments > Invoices & Bookings
- Locate and click on the invoice you wish to archive
- Click on the three dot icon
- From the menu that appears select "Archive"
Q: Will archiving an invoice delete it?
A: No, once an invoice is generated, it cannot be deleted.
Q: Where can I find invoices that I've previously archived?
A: In your Payments > Invoice & Bookings section, you can still Filter to view your archived invoices. The invoice details will also still be accessible via the original email sent to the client.
Q: When will this be useful for me?
A: Many vCita customers have invoices that they have used for practice and/or invoices that were cancelled at a later date, and they need a way to de-clutter their Invoice & Bookings screen. This feature can also be used if you created an invoice in error.